Buick GMC Dealer - Courtesy Buick GMC

Contact Information

  • Sales:337-205-9409
  • Service:(337) 326-4984
1,002 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Courtesy Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Dealing with Danny Roberts & Brandon...

              Dealing with Danny Roberts & Brandon Lejeune was a pressure-free, informative experience. Was more than happy with the deal and will definitely recommend COURTESY BUICK GMC LAFAYETTE to all of my friends.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              May 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Pleasant experience. Andie Carlson was...

              Pleasant experience. Andie Carlson was helpful and made the transaction easier than I've had in past experiences with other dealerships

              SULPHUR, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing about your experience. We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!
              May 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              everyone was great

              Everyone was great

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              May 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was a great experience, Elliot took...

              It was a great experience, Elliot took great care of me and addressed all the needs that I had. The buying process was quick and easy and everyone was happy and courteous. I will pass the word on to anyone I know in the market for a vehicle.

              KATY, TX

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing about your experience. We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!
              May 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Professional fast. Even washed my truck...

              Professional fast. Even washed my truck at no charge

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              May 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was good

              It was good

              BROUSSARD, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              May 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Went in looking for a Yukon price was...

              Went in looking for a Yukon price was wrong . So we had to start looking at the Acadias Sales rep was more than patient with us, showing us all of our options . The other staff was also more than helpful.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              We love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette and we are glad you are one of them! Jeffrey, it means a lot to us that you took the time to share your feedback and we will pass on your kind words to our team. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions and if we can assist you with any future vehicle needs.
              May 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good experience and service coordinator...

              Good experience and service coordinator is a friendly guy.

              EUNICE, LA

              Business Response
              Christopher, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              May 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Ray is kind and very knowledgeable about...

              Ray is kind and very knowledgeable about my vehicle. Awesome experience!

              RAYNE, LA

              Business Response
              Jeremy - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              May 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Annette was amazing to work with, along...

              Annette was amazing to work with, along with other Courtesy staff. We enjoyed our time and hada. Great experience. Very friendly and easy to work with.

              ST MARTINVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              good, polite sales people, no pressure

              Good, polite sales people, no pressure

              RAYNE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The employees went above and beyond to...

              The employees went above and beyond to get me a deal that was right for my budget.

              ARNAUDVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My Salesman was John Barras, and he did...

              My Salesman was John Barras, and he did an exceptional job. I meet with him a few months ago to look at a new car purchase, I did not purchase at that time. When I was in the market again, I was so impressed with John that I called him again.

              BRANCH, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              May 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We initiated the sale with Jeremey (who...

              We initiated the sale with Jeremey (who was not a sales person) but he hooked us in. Then we were passed to Marlon and he closed the deal....We enjoyed our experience with both employees. They both did a great job!

              PLAUCHEVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Best car buying experience ever...

              Best car buying experience ever...

              SCOTT, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing about your experience. We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!
              May 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service department was very helpful...

              The service department was very helpful super nice I love my experience there

              YOUNGSVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              May 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very pleased. The young man I...

              I was very pleased. The young man I dealt with in the service dept. was so very nice and helpful. The waiting area was comfortable and everyone was very polite. The service didn't take a huge amount of time. I was very very pleased.

              SAINT MARTINVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              Sandra - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The experience was very good. I was keep...

              The experience was very good. I was keep posted on the repairs of my car, everyone was very polite and a loaner was supplied for my convience.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The Tow/Haul feature that was removed...

              The Tow/Haul feature that was removed from our vehicle approximately 6 to 8 months ago was reinstalled only after asking service man to double check that we were not imgaining that the vehicle came with the Tow/Haul feature to begin with. And once again, the front passenger seat cooling has failed. Only for the third time.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              We're sorry to hear that your experience was not as you had hoped it would be. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again and we would like to make things right. Please contact Scott Rackstraw, General Manager at 205-365-1031 or send him an email at srackstraw@courtesybirmingham.com so we can learn more details and discuss options.
              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Thoroughly enjoy the excellent service...

              Thoroughly enjoy the excellent service provided by Messrs: Delaney and Melanson. They are truly professionals.

              VILLE PLATTE, LA

              Business Response
              Willie - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              May 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)