Buick GMC Dealer - Courtesy Buick GMC

Contact Information

  • Sales:337-205-9409
  • Service:(337) 326-4984
896 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Courtesy Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am always pleased by the wonderful...

              I am always pleased by the wonderful service I receive from the folks at Courtesy. I am always treated with respect and my vehicle is always taken care of.

              MAURICE, LA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Feb 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              great

              Great

              NEW IBERIA, LA

              Business Response
              Our staff is thrilled with your positive feedback! Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.
              Feb 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I will be bringing my car back for the...

              I will be bringing my car back for the problem that wasn't fixed. I was told it was my cd's rattling, but it's a knocking sound that my damper is making. And the salesmen chuckled at me when I went to pick up my car. I don't appreciate being laughed at, as if the sound that I said my car was making was "cd's rattling". Kind of disappointed.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Evin, thank you for your feedback. We value our customers and their loyalty is very important to us. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Feb 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service

              Excellent service

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Feb 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My salesman is Cory Mier, He is the...

              My salesman is Cory Mier, He is the best!! He knows all the facts...Just great. Also I will say, the new salesman Steven was most helpful to me. Thank you Cory And Steve.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Arthur - we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette, so thank you for telling us you are one of them! We appreciate that you trusted us with assisting you with your vehicle needs and are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or would like to book a future appointment.
              Feb 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very satisfied. Wait time was not very...

              Very satisfied. Wait time was not very long for oil service.

              YOUNGSVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Howard. Each employee is a valued member of the Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Feb 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Nice people and fast service.

              Nice people and fast service.

              SUNSET, LA

              Business Response
              It is such a pleasure to hear that our staff made a great impression on you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and feel free to call us with any questions.
              Feb 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellant

              Excellant

              EUNICE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Feb 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job!

              Great job!

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Feb 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great

              Great

              NEW IBERIA, LA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Feb 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great sales crew.

              Great sales crew.

              EUNICE, LA

              Business Response
              Congratulations on your vehicle Brooke and thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure we are providing excellent experiences. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future.
              Feb 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very helpful, efficient, and friendly.

              Very helpful, efficient, and friendly.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Feb 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was comfortable

              I was comfortable

              CROWLEY, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I bright in my vehicle a couple of...

              I bright in my vehicle a couple of months ago for recall . while there I asked service dept to check on a few things. They order me a piece and would call when it came in to set up appointment. They never called. My wife called, it took 5 people to find part. Had been in. Then it took forever to get appointment not to mention the time it took them to change it as she watched about 10 people come in after her and get waited on before her. I realize it may have taken her part more time to change but when she asked if she should leave vehicle there response was no it won't take long.

              MAURICE, LA

              Business Response
              Dawn, thank you for your feedback. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again and we would like the opportunity to discuss options to ensure your satisfaction. Please contact us so we can discuss some solutions.
              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jovan Is the service writer I work with...

              Jovan Is the service writer I work with and he IS AWESOME. I had a coupon for an oil change and he told me about a special promotion the dealership was running and it was a better deal than the coupon. I really appreciated that.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I never had an issue when having my...

              I never had an issue when having my truck serviced a Courtesy but I noticed this last time that I brought it in for a service I now have a oil leak coming from somewhere under my vehicle, I will keep an eye on it to see if it gets and worse.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              We would like to apologize for your recent experience at our dealership. Please contact us at your earliest convenience as we would like to discuss this matter and work towards a resolution.
              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Just bought a GMC Canyon. This is my...

              Just bought a GMC Canyon. This is my third GMC Truck and she is on her second Acadia. Service has always been great.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Have always had great service with my...

              Have always had great service with my GMC Terrain

              ST MARTINVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Feb 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              my service adviser Mr Terry was great...

              my service adviser Mr Terry was great and really kept me abreast of the repairs being made to my vehicle. overall a very pleasant experience and i will return.

              SUNSET, LA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Feb 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I always enjoy my visits. the people...

              I always enjoy my visits. the people are very friendly and accommodating ( always asking how they can help). Showroom and outside area is always neat. For this visit I wasnt there very long.

              LAKE CHARLES, LA

              Business Response
              We love hearing feedback from our customers and are glad that your service visit went so well! We pride ourselves on providing top of the line service and love knowing that we've succeeded in this effort. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Thanks again!
              Feb 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)