No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
1,058 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Courtesy Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2012 GMC Sierra for a...

              I brought in my 2012 GMC Sierra for a simple oil change. I dropped it off late afternoon specifically telling Jovon Alexander not to rush I wouldn't be able to pick it up until the following afternoon. He called before they closed telling me the work was complete and ready for pick up! Every time I bring in one of my 2 GMC vehicles they always seem to go above and beyond to take care of us and give us the best service possible!

              MAURICE, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2010 GMC Acadia for some...

              I brought my 2010 GMC Acadia for some maintenance. It took several weeks to make an appointment, but due to the fact that I knew this wasn't going to be minor it worked out we made an appointment that worked best for myself and my husband. From the time I dropped my vehicle off with Jovon Alexander, he kept us up to date every step of the way from the time they brought my truck in the back to diagnose it, to the time of ordering parts and finally when it was ready for pick up, he kept us clued every step of the way.

              MAURICE, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my vehicle in for an oil...

              I brought my vehicle in for an oil change, tire rotation and I had a driver's assist light that came on. The facility fixed what they thought was the problem but over the weekend the problem returned. On Tuesday I brought my vehicle back in and they were very courteous. Von waited on me and made sure I was in a loaner vehicle within 10 minutes of my visit and that I was treated well. I have not yet received my vehicle back so I cannot give a completion assessment of if the problem was fixed yet.

              ABBEVILLE, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very pleased with fast service . Waiting...

              Very pleased with fast service . Waiting area was nice.

              CARENCRO, LA

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Aug 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great selection on vehicles and salesman...

              Great selection on vehicles and salesman was very helpful even after we brought Yukon home and had a problem.

              HESSMER, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing about your experience. We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!
              Aug 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The customer Service Dept, & Jovan were...

              The customer Service Dept, & Jovan were the best of service I have ever received...Highly satisfied

              BROUSSARD, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Aug 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I really like the shuttle that can take...

              I really like the shuttle that can take you home and pick you up. It makes things very helpful

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience, James. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Aug 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              very convenient

              Very convenient

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              The whole Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Aug 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Serviced was handled in a timely manner.

              Serviced was handled in a timely manner.

              RAYNE, LA

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Aug 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Absolutely concerned about closing all...

              Absolutely concerned about closing all matters of the sale personally and professionally. Also, mentioning the importance of a good relationship of servicing after the sale. At all levels of the Courtesy Staff (Team) through the sale were friendly and walked you right through. It was a good experience. Best, rc

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your experience was so positive. It's encouraging to know that we were so helpful during the purchasing process. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do. Thanks again!
              Aug 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Perfect

              Perfect

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Raymond, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Aug 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Sam is a great service advisor

              Sam is a great service advisor

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              James, thank you for providing this great feedback on our staff. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon!
              Aug 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Courtesy offered to buy my truck back...

              Courtesy offered to buy my truck back with no ties!!! Never had that happen before by a dealer.... Courtesy Johnston Street is AWESOME!

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Aug 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I loveed my salesman, Sean. Fast,...

              I loveed my salesman, Sean. Fast, friendly, patient, knowledgeable. Several friends recommended him because of that and he definitely was. I will recommend him as well. Everyone was friendly. The financial mgr. ,Tyson was great.

              YOUNGSVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your experience was so positive. It's encouraging to know that we were so helpful during the purchasing process. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do. Thanks again!
              Aug 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had my door handle fixed. Everyone I...

              I had my door handle fixed. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and accommodating. Helped to make everything as easy as possible on me.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Jorge, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Aug 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was great to know that one can drive...

              It was great to know that one can drive in without an appointment and get the vehicle serviced in a timely manner.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              We love hearing feedback from our customers and are glad that your service visit went so well! We pride ourselves on providing top of the line service and love knowing that we've succeeded in this effort. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Thanks again!
              Aug 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Marley Winbush was very knowledgeable...

              Marley Winbush was very knowledgeable and professional. He took the time to explain all the details of the vehicle. Help us greatly to make our decision on purchasing our new 2015 truck. Our experience was a warm welcome.

              SUNSET, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Customer service was awesome! I have &...

              Customer service was awesome! I have & will continue to buy my vehicles there & recommend.

              EUNICE, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! It's great to hear you were pleased.
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great

              Great

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Stewart, we appreciate your comment! We would love to work with you again.
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recently had oil changed at the...

              Recently had oil changed at the dealership. Unfortunately, truck developed an oil leak afterwards. The dealership brought my truck in and replaced the defective oil filter right away, with no appointment.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Glad we could help you out!
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)