No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
1,055 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Courtesy Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I've gone in multiple times for the same...

              I've gone in multiple times for the same issues and they do not get completely resolved and I dont have the luxury of leaving my vehicle for long periods of time or for going back multiple times to fix the same problems.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              We apologize for the experience that you had at our dealership. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns.
              Sep 04, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The reason I rate my experience poorly...

              The reason I rate my experience poorly is because I went in to have warning lights on dash boarded checked out but everyone was too busy. They were able to turn my warning lights off and scheduled an appointment for 3-4 weeks later to do a thorough checkup...In the mean time, my transmission goes out 3 days before my scheduled appointment and I find that the stabilitrack warning light is usually a warning to have transmission serviced or to add fluid. My truck was 4K miles out of the powertrain warranty and cost $3,300 to repair. I'm not someone who complains often but just felt that something wasn't right. After explaining this situation to the service person and found that the service manager was too busy to discuss, I feel that my families next vehicles should come from a place that can evaluate warning lights within a couple days or even a week to insure safety of my family and functionality of our vehicles. I have been loyal to Courtesy since the beginning and have always had good service and am friends with many in the sales and service department, but the safety of my family comes first. Feel free to call if you would like more info or if I'm missing anything.

              MILTON, LA

              Business Response
              We apologize that we did not meet your expectations, but would like to thank you for providing us with this feedback. At Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette we pride ourselves on providing top-notch service and the experience you describe is not acceptable. We want to research your situation and discuss options to make things right. Please contact Scott Rackstraw, General Manager at 205-365-1031 or send him an email at srackstraw@courtesybirmingham.com at your earliest convenience so we can work on a solution.
              Sep 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Brandon and Andie did a great job in...

              Brandon and Andie did a great job in taking care of me during my visit. They worked quickly, finished up my paperwork, and had me out of the door within a few hours. My only complaint is that the car could have been detailed a bit better before leaving. Mind you, I did come at 5:30 with them closing at 7:00, so the detailer likely didn't have a lot of time left. I was given some cleaning supplies to help take care of a few missed areas to compensate. Courtesy took great care of me and even a few of my coworkers - as a result, there are 3 GMC Terrains sitting on our campus right now. We plan to take a group photo one day to send to the dealership for advertisement. :)

              ALEXANDRIA, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Sep 04, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was very nice and professional

              It was very nice and professional

              EFFIE, LA

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Sep 03, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Nice place

              Nice place

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Sep 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I had visited two other dealerships...

              I had visited two other dealerships before I went to Courtesy and I must say that the service I received there was exceptional. Everybody there was very helpful and polite. Tabitha, my sales person was very informative and took her time to make sure that I was satisfied with the vehicle and understood how everything worked in the vehicle. Keep up the good work.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This is my second experience with you...

              This is my second experience with you guys and it's been great! Von is the best!

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Wendy, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Sep 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was an adventure.

              It was an adventure.

              LAFAYETT, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback!
              Aug 31, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Had a great experience! I have already...

              Had a great experience! I have already recommended others. Could not have asked for a better sales consultant. Steven Spence did a great job, knowledgeable and professional. He actually listened to want was wanted and delivered.

              PRAIREVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              David, thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs.
              Aug 31, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My experience was real good

              My experience was real good

              CARENCRO, LA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Aug 31, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service advisor "got me in and out"...

              Service advisor "got me in and out" quickly.

              CARENCRO, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Aug 31, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My wife went in for an oil change an...

              My wife went in for an oil change an tire rotation an balance. She had to go in again,to rebalance tires an your workers broke 2 of my wheel covers. Not very good would u say

              DUSON, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great vehicle and rental service.

              Great vehicle and rental service.

              ST MARTINVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great review!
              Aug 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2012 GMC Sierra for a...

              I brought in my 2012 GMC Sierra for a simple oil change. I dropped it off late afternoon specifically telling Jovon Alexander not to rush I wouldn't be able to pick it up until the following afternoon. He called before they closed telling me the work was complete and ready for pick up! Every time I bring in one of my 2 GMC vehicles they always seem to go above and beyond to take care of us and give us the best service possible!

              MAURICE, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2010 GMC Acadia for some...

              I brought my 2010 GMC Acadia for some maintenance. It took several weeks to make an appointment, but due to the fact that I knew this wasn't going to be minor it worked out we made an appointment that worked best for myself and my husband. From the time I dropped my vehicle off with Jovon Alexander, he kept us up to date every step of the way from the time they brought my truck in the back to diagnose it, to the time of ordering parts and finally when it was ready for pick up, he kept us clued every step of the way.

              MAURICE, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my vehicle in for an oil...

              I brought my vehicle in for an oil change, tire rotation and I had a driver's assist light that came on. The facility fixed what they thought was the problem but over the weekend the problem returned. On Tuesday I brought my vehicle back in and they were very courteous. Von waited on me and made sure I was in a loaner vehicle within 10 minutes of my visit and that I was treated well. I have not yet received my vehicle back so I cannot give a completion assessment of if the problem was fixed yet.

              ABBEVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us, Rebecca. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Sep 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very pleased with fast service . Waiting...

              Very pleased with fast service . Waiting area was nice.

              CARENCRO, LA

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Aug 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great selection on vehicles and salesman...

              Great selection on vehicles and salesman was very helpful even after we brought Yukon home and had a problem.

              HESSMER, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing about your experience. We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!
              Aug 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The customer Service Dept, & Jovan were...

              The customer Service Dept, & Jovan were the best of service I have ever received...Highly satisfied

              BROUSSARD, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Aug 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I really like the shuttle that can take...

              I really like the shuttle that can take you home and pick you up. It makes things very helpful

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience, James. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Aug 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)