No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
Buick GMC Dealer - Courtesy Buick GMC

Contact Information

  • Sales:337-205-9409
  • Service:(337) 326-4984
1,066 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Courtesy Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I do not know what was done to my truck....

              I do not know what was done to my truck. They were suppose to mail me what was done. I still have not received it. Very poor service.

              YOUNGSVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              Edward, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue to grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to provide more details.
              Jul 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had to go through the service line...

              Had to go through the service line twice. I had an appointment at 8:00 for my service. First time for service which included tire rotation. I left the dealership and my car was pulling to the right. Went immediately back to the dealership and was told that I would have to go through the line again, I was told that it might take an hour and a half for them to get to my car, I wasn't very pleased about that. Spoke to my salesman, he spoke to the service department and they got my carlin in pretty quickly I was out of there in about an hour.

              CROWLEY, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Got my vehicle back from detail, the...

              Got my vehicle back from detail, the seats were still dirty with stains, dirt, crumbs, lint. The floor still had spots that were not even vacuumed. The dealers were wonderful but cleaning/detail crew did a poor job.

              SUNSET, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I've owned a Ford F-150 and serviced at...

              I've owned a Ford F-150 and serviced at Hub City Ford and my wife drives a Ford Fusion also serviced there. Courtesy GMC is hands down superior over Hub City Ford. We also have Courtesy Lincoln servicing our Fusion. Keep up the great service!

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jul 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Elliot was an amazing salesman, from...

              Elliot was an amazing salesman, from the time I walked into the dealership and left with a new Acadia he made me feel like family! I have always wanted an Acadia and he made it happen for my family. YEAH!!!!! His love for his job and customers is very obvious, and he made purchasing a car at this dealership a very easy one!

              BREAUX BRIDGE, LA

              Business Response
              Hope, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer service, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. Thanks again and we look forward to assisting you with all of your future vehicle needs.
              Jul 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Spur of the moment thought while driving...

              Spur of the moment thought while driving by dealership-"I need to have my oil changed". Drove up to service bay and was driving out inside an hour. Expedited, pleasant and COURTEOUS.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jul 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good experience as always.

              Good experience as always.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Jul 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was very nice and professional....

              Everyone was very nice and professional. I was taken care of right away.

              ST MARTINVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              The whole Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Jul 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice like family

              Very nice like family

              ABBEVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Jul 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was told the light was working and when...

              Was told the light was working and when I got home it was not. Now I need to take the truck back for another service.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Michael, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Jul 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I went looking for a Certified Used...

              I went looking for a Certified Used vehicle with the possibility of buying new. The used car salesman showed me the vehicle I wanted to see and then put me with Cory Duhon so I could look at a new vehicle. After driving the new truck, we worked up some numbers and the monthly note was within my budget, so I bought a new 2500 HD 4X4. The selection of vehicles was amazing, I think there was every color and style available put out by GMC on the lot.

              JENNINGS, LA

              Business Response
              Warren, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again.
              Jul 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              need to hire more techs to speed up the...

              need to hire more techs to speed up the process for warranty work needed. I just got my tires rotated, but I need to have some warranty work done but they said it would need to be scheduled and would take no less than 2 days. So far every time I have brought my truck there for some type of work or maintenance they are so backed up or over whelmed. that has been the case for the last year or more.

              YOUNGSVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              Randy, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue to grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to provide more details.
              Jul 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              In response to an e-mail inviting me to...

              In response to an e-mail inviting me to make an appt., I attempted to make an appt. on-line, but was prompted to call. I called and attempted to make an appt. but was told I did not need an appt. for an oil change and just to come in. I arrived at the dealership at 8:20AM before the doors opened. There were 8-10 vehicles ahead of me. I had to wait 3 hours to have my vehicle serviced. The Service Advisor told me that people with appts. who came in hours after me were advanced over me since I did not have an appt. I did not appreciate having to wait 3 hours. I also did not appreciate being denied the opportunity to make an appt.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Chris, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Jul 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone at Courtesy GMC is friendly,...

              Everyone at Courtesy GMC is friendly, courtesy, and professional and will make all efforts to make the customer feel at home and that their vehicle is treated like one of their own. Great Job To Veronica, Mike Foreman, and Jim Bennett.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Jonathan, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Jul 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              This was my 3rd time dealing with...

              This was my 3rd time dealing with Courtesy. Each time my experience is just as pleasant as the last in particular, my sales person, Sean Nunziante.

              NEW IBERIA, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Jul 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Have already recommended...

              Have already recommended dealership/salesperson to several people. Hands down best new vehicle purchase experience we've ever had. Great dealership, AWESOME salesperson, even the finance person was courteous, respectful, friendly and patient. We didn't leave the dealership until after 8pm and none of the staff hurried us in any sort of way and when we apologized for the hour, every single person that we encountered had no issue with the time. AWESOME crew, we will be back for our next vehicle!!

              WASHINGTON, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Jul 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was nice to get my tires rotated free...

              It was nice to get my tires rotated free of charge with my oil change.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jul 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Employees are good and always willing to...

              Employees are good and always willing to help. I appreciate the truck that was loaned to me while mine was in the shop.

              BROUSSARD, LA

              Business Response
              Our team will be so happy to read your great review. If you ever have any questions or concerns don't hesitate to give us a call!
              Jul 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              drove in on my spare right rear had a...

              drove in on my spare right rear had a piece of metal near side of tire, outer tread they changed my tire out and I was merrily on my all taken care of in a timely manner

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              The whole Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Jul 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              great!!!

              Great!

              LOREAUVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing about your experience. We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!
              Jul 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)