No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
Buick GMC Dealer - Courtesy Buick GMC

Contact Information

  • Sales:337-205-9409
  • Service:(337) 326-4984
1,076 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Courtesy Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was fast and everyone is always...

              Service was fast and everyone is always so pleasant to deal with.

              YOUNGSVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Aug 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Terry is great service writer

              Terry is great service writer

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Douglas, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Aug 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my sisters car for ignition...

              Brought my sisters car for ignition recall 7-10-15 as per scheduled appointment. Took 2 hrs to do what took 15 min. at the Dealer in Abbeville. While there made apt. to fix apparent surge problem on my car in starting (earliest available was 10 am Monday 7-20-15). Brought car in at 9:20 on 7-20-15. That afternoon was called to say that there were cars from two days before ahead of me (Thurs. & Fri.) so will keep car overnight. Got call mid. afternoon Tues. that it was being looked at. Got call late afternoon that it was a broken engine mount, would order part and repair Wed. Got call 3 pm Wed. (7-22-15) that it was repaired. Looks like the maintenance load is too high for available people.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Aug 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always please never dissatisfied.

              Always please never dissatisfied.

              CARENCRO, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Jul 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My car had a dead battery and Nick was...

              My car had a dead battery and Nick was dispatched to jumpstart it. Nick presented himself very professionally and was confident in the troubleshooting and operation of the jumpstart kit. Von had me in/out of Service with a new battery very quickly. Thanks to all!

              YOUNGSVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Robert. Each employee is a valued member of the Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Jul 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Went in for an oil change and a car...

              Went in for an oil change and a car wash, I have a 5 year old nephew who can wash a truck better than that. Dirt and road film still on both sides of the vehicle and the rims where still filthy. Looked like they sprayed it down with a hose and pulled it back up front. Not to mention my Wounded Warrior magnetic sticker is no longer on the truck, but i guess that one is my fault.

              RAYNE, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              GReat

              GReat

              NEW IBERIA, LA

              Business Response
              Meredith, we're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Jul 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great Experience. This is my 3rd...

              Great Experience. This is my 3rd vehicle from you !

              MAMOU, LA

              Business Response
              Daniel, we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette and we're glad you are one of them! We are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about your vehicle.
              Jul 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I received a gift certificate worth...

              I received a gift certificate worth $50.00. I live in Pineville, LA and was able to make the hour and half drive to Courtesy to take advantage of my gift certificate as well as enjoy a good meal while in Lafayette. Without the gift certificate, I would have just gotten my oil changed in Alexandria. Thanks Courtesy!

              PINEVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback, Christopher. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Jul 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone was very nice and professional....

              Everyone was very nice and professional. We were offered drinks while we waited the day we bought the car and the next day while waiting for it to be cleaned.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Jul 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Friendly, knowledgeable staff took very...

              Friendly, knowledgeable staff took very good care of my needs. The internet sales manager did a great job.

              ARNAUDVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Had a great experience shopping and...

              Had a great experience shopping and buying with Courtesy. A

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              We love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Courtesy Buick GMC Lafayette and we are glad you are one of them! Dawn, it means a lot to us that you took the time to share your feedback and we will pass on your kind words to our team. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions and if we can assist you with any future vehicle needs.
              Jul 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Courtesy personnel were very...

              Courtesy personnel were very professional and provided great service. Repairs to my vehicle were done in a timely manner.

              SCOTT, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was very quick, I came in for a...

              Service was very quick, I came in for a recall and I was in and out

              CARENCRO, LA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Jul 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              very nice people they take care of the...

              Very nice people they take care of the problems

              SCOTT, LA

              Business Response
              Lonnie, thank you for providing this great feedback on our staff. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon!
              Jul 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly and competent employees. I...

              Very friendly and competent employees. I am very satisfied with the service I received.

              NEW IBERIA, LA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Jul 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mr. Marlon was helpful and a very...

              Mr. Marlon was helpful and a very knowledgeable about the Acadia, along as the staff.

              CROWLEY, LA

              Business Response
              We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your experience was so positive. It's encouraging to know that we were so helpful during the purchasing process. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do. Thanks again!
              Jul 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had oil change, tir rotation, and...

              Had oil change, tir rotation, and scheduled maintenance. Everything went well, but took a little longer than I thought. Personnel were super-nice and helpful....ice cream was great.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I appreciate that y'all were able to fit...

              I appreciate that y'all were able to fit me into the schedule in less than an hour from when I called (around noon) on the same day for an oil change; especially as we are leaving the state in that vehicle in a few days. Also, the waiting area was actually fun for my kids (access to Xbox, their 'own' TV & soft serve ice cream) while the car was being serviced, which took less than an hour.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jul 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly, knowledgeable staff.

              Friendly, knowledgeable staff.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jul 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)